Paul C. Park

Paul Park

Senior Lecturer in English, Emeritus

Scholarship/Creative Work

  • Soldiers of Paradise,  (novel, 1987)–finalist, Arthur C. Clarke Award
  • Sugar Rain,  (novel, 1989)
  • The Cult of Loving Kindness,  (novel, 1992)
  • Celestis,  (novel, 1996)–finalist, Nebula Award
  • The Gospel of Corax,  (novel, 1996)
  • Three Marys,  (novel, 2000)
  • If Lions Could Speak,  (story collection, 2002)
  • No Traveller Returns,  (novella, 2004)
  • A Princess of Roumania,  (novel, 2005)–finalist, World Fantasy Award
  • The Tourmaline,  (novel, 2006)
  • The White Tyger,  (novel, 2007)
  • The Hidden World,  (novel, 2008)
  • The Rose of Sarifal,  (under the pseudonym Paulina Claiborne:  novel, 2012)
  • Ghosts Doing the Orange Dance,  (novella, 2013)–finalist, Nebula Award
  • All Those Vanished Engines,  (novel, Tor Books, 2013)
  • Other Stories,  (story collection, 2014)

Awards, Fellowships & Grants

My novels, short stories, and poems have been finalists for the following prizes:  the Nebula Award (twice), the World Fantasy Award (three times), the Arthur C. Clarke Award, the British Science Fiction Award, the James R. Tiptree Award (twice), the Sidewise Award for Alternate History (twice), the Locus Readers’ Award (twice), the Rhysling Poetry Award, the International Horror Guild Award, and the Theodore Sturgeon Award (twice).  But nothing’s ever actually won anything.

Current Winter Study Courses

  • ENGL 41   Intensive Expository Writing